Train Bulletproof Picasso Album Review

Last Updated on July 23, 2021 by ellen

Have you heard the songs on the album Bulletproof Picasso? Check out my thoughts on Trains’ upcoming album and see which is my favorite.

Posts may be sponsored. This post contains affiliate links, which means I will make a commission at no extra cost to you should you click through and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

I love finding new songs and bands that I’m not familiar with. Have you checked out my thoughts on these Gary Levox songs?

Have you heard the songs on the album Bulletproof Picasso? Check out my thoughts on Trains' upcoming album and see which is my favorite.

Bulletproof Picasso

Three-time Grammy-winning San Francisco band Train’s upcoming new album, Bulletproof Picasso, is available for pre-order on iTunes! This means you can purchase it before the anticipated 7th studio album release date of September 16th. You can also pre-order it on Amazon.

The album’s first single, “Angel In Blue Jeans,” has already risen to the Top 15 of Triple-A and Adult Top 40 radio in only a month, joining the band’s successful arsenal of other radio-embraced singles throughout their two-decade career. Make sure you check out the video for the new song that premiered on VEVO on July 15th.

It features seasoned character actor Danny Trejo, who starred in the Robert Rodriguez-helmed ‘Mariachi-style’ sagas Machete and Dusk Til Dawn, among others. Hannah Simone from the hit TV show ‘New Girl’ is also featured in the clip.

Information about the album

Artist: Train
Album Title: Bulletproof Picasso
Genre: Pop
Release Date: September 16, 2014
Label: Columbia
Length: 43:39

Train Bulletproof Picasso Review

One of my very favorites ever songs is Train – Hey Soul Sister.  I cannot tell you how many times I have played that song. When I learned that Train was coming out with a new album, I knew I wanted to review it for you all.

I had already heard Angel in Blue Jeans on the radio (and loved it) and was curious what the rest of the songs on the album would sound like.  I was thrilled to find out that I loved the new album as much as I loved Hey Soul Sister.

The music is upbeat and is the same type of music I have come to expect from Train. You cannot possibly listen to the music and not feel happy and tap your feet along to it.  

I had a really hard time picking a favorite song. I really did enjoy them all.  If I had to choose one, I’d probably say that my favorite is Cadillac, Cadillac.  You have got to listen to the song and check out the video and you’ll probably understand why I chose it. Train Bulletproof Picasso is definitely an album you need to get!

This is definitely a 5-star album!

Tracklisting for Bulletproof Picasso:

1. Cadillac, Cadillac
2. Bulletproof Picasso
3. Angel In Blue Jeans
4. Give It All
5. Wonder What You’re Doing For The Rest Of Your Life
6. Son Of A Prison Guard
7. Just A Memory
8. I’m Drinkin’ Tonight
9. I Will Remember
10. The Bridge
11. Baby, Happy Birthday
12. Don’t Grow Up So Fast

More songs like Bulletproof Picasso

  • Fire by Gaven DeGraw
  • Back Home by Andy Grammer
  • Heartbeat by Mat Kearney

16 thoughts on “Train Bulletproof Picasso Album Review

  1. I’ve never heard of Train, thanks for introducing me! The video is nice! I love that there’s a preorder on iTunes and Amazon! Going to check it out now… 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *